Athabasca Regional Multiplex Society 2021 Annual General Meeting January 17, 2022 Combined Meeting Room

PRESENT: County Board Members, Ashtin Anderson, Joe Gerlach, Natasha Kapitaniuk;

Town of Athabasca Board Members, Dave Pacholok, Jon LeMessurier, Rob Balay; Athabasca County Interim CAO Dawn Phillips; Town of Athabasca CAO Rachel Ramey;

General Manager Rhonda Alix; Facility Manager Tim Wolfenberg and

Administration Assistant Cheryl Ruthven

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Pacholok at 9:02 a.m.

2.0 SELECT VOTING MEMBERS

#AGM21-01 Motion by Director Balay to nominate Director LeMessurier as the voting member

for the Town of Athabasca.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

#AGM21-02 Motion by Director Anderson to nominate Director Kapitaniuk as the voting member

for the Athabasca County.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

3.0 APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#AGM21-03 Motion by Director Anderson to approve the 2021 Annual General Meeting agenda.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

4.0 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

#AGM21-04 Motion by Director Balay to approve 2020 Annual General Minutes as presented.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

Athabasca Regional Multiplex Society 2021 Annual General Meeting January 17, 2022 Combined Meeting Room

5.0 2020 AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

#AGM21-05 Motion by Director LeMessurier to approve the 2020 Audited Financial Statements.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

Director Gerlach arrived at 9:07 a.m.

6.0 2021 YEAR-END AUDITING SERVICES

#AGM21-06 Motion by Director Anderson for Administration to work with Metrix Group

during the Audit process.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

7.0 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING DATE

#AGM21-07 Motion by Director Anderson for Administration to set the 2022 Annual General

Meeting on May 16, 2022.

Motion Carried Unanimously.

9.0 ADJOURMENT

#AGM21-08 Motion to adjourn meeting by Director Balay at 9:10 a.m.

Motion Carried Unanimously.